Licensed Vendors

To safeguard the University of Arizona's intellectual property and ensure compliance with university brand standards, any university department, unit, or student group intending to use university intellectual property on products and merchandise must follow a structured process involving two key entities: the Arizona Trademarks & Licensing Office and, where applicable, the Brand Equity Review Board.

The Trademarks & Licensing Office requires all products featuring university trademarks or a specific department logo be sourced exclusively from licensed vendors. This requirement serves to guarantee that vendors possess the necessary product liability insurance and have committed to adhering to the Arizona Code of Conduct. The university has carefully selected a group of licensees with specialized expertise in collaborating with university programs and departments, chosen through a comprehensive Request for Proposal (RFP) procedure. It's worth noting that this selection of licensees does not encompass all registered vendors at the University of Arizona.

To maintain consistency in the utilization of UA trademarks, all product designs must receive approval from the Arizona Trademarks & Licensing Office before initiating the production phase. In most cases, vendors can submit the design for approval on behalf of the respective organization or department. Nevertheless, if any inquiries or concerns arise pertaining to the design, the organization may contact the office directly for clarification and guidance.

Why

The requirement to use an officially licensed vendor serves to safeguard the university in multiple ways. Each licensee associated with Arizona has undergone a comprehensive application process and met rigorous criteria to ensure that Arizona's trademarks are:

  • Utilized in strict adherence to the Arizona brand guidelines.
  • Applied to products that uphold the integrity and reputation of the university.
  • Not employed in a manner that could mislead or inaccurately represent Arizona's affiliations with other entities.
  • Employed in the production of goods that adhere to socially responsible and ethical standards consistent with Arizona's Licensing Code of Conduct.

Expectations/Rules

Please allow 5 - 7 business days for approval feedback via the university’s approval portal. Only officially licensed vendors can submit designs for approval and have access to the approval portal.

If you have questions about how to use university marks and logos, or need help using more than one university logo, please reach out to rountree@arizona.edu.

APPROVED LICENSEES FOR ALL APPAREL AND NONAPPAREL ITEMS (including trophies and awards)

Contract #L192313 valid through 2028

4imprint kkohlmann@4imprint.com
Anton Sport sarah@designashirt.com
Aztec Emroidery doug@aztecww.com
B Unlimited alfie@b-unlimited.com
Barrio Promo julie@barriopromo.com
Blink Marketing ljunghans@blinkmarketing.com
Garment Graphics & Promotional Products holly@garmentgraphics.net
Graphic Impact ryanv@graphic-impact.com
Great Projections staff@greatprojections.com
Halo Kristin.rezler@halo.com
Pinnacle Prints sales@pinnacleprints.zendesk.com
Proforma bill.haramija@proforma.com
Safeguard ben@safeguardtucson.com
Synergy Imports ck@synergyimports.com
University Tees skowalski@utees.com
Westpress marlo@westpress.com

Licensed Vendors

Beginning on January 1, 2020, the University of Arizona is monitoring more closely where all blank items are sourced in order to be more conscious of Fair Labor practices across the world. All blank apparel items must be sourced through one of the University's approved providers:

  • Antigua
  • Augusta
  • Bella & Canvas
  • Boxercraft
  • Colosseum
  • Fruit of the Loom
  • Gildan
  • Hanes Brands
  • Marmot
  • Nike
  • OGIO
  • SanMar Brands
    • CornerStone, District, Port Authority, Port & Company, Red House and Sport-Tek
  • Zephyr

APPROVED LICENSEES FOR TROPHIES AND AWARDS ONLY

Creative Awards Evelynn Acuna
It's A Blast gallery@its-a-blast-glass.com
Sahuaro Trophy sales@sahuarotrophy.com
Tuller Trophy sales@tullertrophy.com

All name tag and name plate orders are being fulfilled by the University of Arizona Sign Shop using a standardized template. Please visit the Sign Shop Website to place your order, or Please email licensing@arizona.edu with questions about name tags or name plates.

 

Exclusive Agreements